You want to save your data volume and therefore do not want to perform updates or data synchronizations via the mobile network? No problem! You can simply deactivate the function in the MagicScout app.
// Disable synchronization via mobile data
// Enable / disable observations:
By disabling this feature, recorded observations can only be shared when you are actively connected to a WLAN. This means that you will also get the results of the image analysis delayed.
// Enable / disable camera settings:
If the camera settings are disabled, updates for these settings can only be shared when you are actively connected to a WLAN. So if there are new image recognition models, they will only be downloaded when a WLAN connection is active.